Computer Aided Planning - parametric plant configuration

The P'X Industry Solution from Perspectix allows computer-aided planning (CAP) of entire industrial plants. Distributed teams can use it to create virtual plants from parameterized components in large halls.
Market gap plant design

Computer Aided Planning (CAP): Turnkey plants are often planned by several teams using CAD, CAE, ECAD and ERP systems: The lack of coherence complicates coordination, triggers many change loops and extends project times. The planning capacity of specialists is limited. Despite high demand and available components, the planning process slows down the growth of many manufacturers. These companies are urgently seeking a software environment for the efficient development of modular plants, for example in the areas of painting, finishing, assembly or logistics.

Computer Aided Planning & Engineering

Now the good news: With Computer Aided Planning (CAP) from Perspectix, large and complex systems such as distribution centers, filling stations or washing plants can be configured from parameterized catalog elements. In the process, companies save up to 50 percent of the planning effort. Once the plant is up and running, links to the original CAD models provide further synergy effects. That's what we call automatic plant configuration!

Configuration in the hall environment

Computer Aided Planning (CAP) allows complex plants to be configured in hall-sized dimensions. In the context of 3D building data, collision-free plants are created on any number of floors, layers or levels. The plant components can be provided with more than 100 parameters and links. They are then placed in the imported hall environment in Building Information Modeling (BIM) IFC format using drag and drop.

Computer Aided Planning
Extensive systems can be configured, analysed and optimised in the context of the hall.

Parametric plant configuration

Integration of machines, lines, piping

Functional units can be linked associatively and reviewed when changes are made. When planning in one section of a building, users recognize any effects on other areas. External objects, such as machines and packaging machines, carton presses or palletizers can be integrated as required. All connections and lines are taken into account.

Computer Aided Planning
Plant planning by multifunctional teams

To speed up development, up to 100 employees can edit a plant. The objects and areas of a plant configuration can be locked or released for editing as desired. This makes it easy for large teams to work together on a model.

Catalogs with 3D components

Like the product configuration, the plant configuration of the P'X Industry Solution is also based on catalogs that are developed together with the customer from CAD models. Product logic and parametrics are mapped in sets of rules that ensure fast and error-free product variants.

Comprehensive documentation

All documents such as offers, parts lists, 3D illustrations, assembly and installation instructions can be individually adapted and automatically output. As a result, the entire process is digitized, from the recording of requirements, configuration, pricing and quotation generation to automated variant design and installation planning, right through to spare parts management.

Computer Aided Planning: Our customers achieve these benefits

Up to

Faster configuration of customer-specific systems in distributed teams

Up to

Less planning effort due to parametric plant configuration

Up to

Lower error rate than in conventional processes

Up to

Fewer queries and ambiguities due to 3D representations and plans

Up to

Less design effort during realization

System configuration: What our users report

Read why users in the fields of mechanical and plant engineering, electronics, furniture and store fitting systems, furnishing, warehousing and logistics systems introduce, use and recommend the P'X Industry Solution.

Bosch-Rexroth user report

Since 2007, Bosch Rexroth has been offering its extensive range of assembly technology products via a project planning platform based on the P'X Industry Solution in order to achieve shorter delivery times and higher customer satisfaction. With a web configurator also developed by Perspectix, the benefits have been extended even further.

Read more >

Epta case study

Epta is one of the world's leading companies in the field of commercial refrigeration for food and beverages, wholesale and retail. The company, headquartered in Milan, has been using the P'X product configurator from Perspectix AG in Zurich to configure customer-specific refrigeration equipment since 2012.

Read more >
Computer Aided Planning

CAP&E: Five key benefits of parametric plant configuration

For many plant engineers, the real key to business performance is not production, but planning, design and tuning. Here's what innovation leaders are doing differently: Computer Aided Planning & Engineering (CAP&E) of industrial plants with Perspectix's P'X Industry Solution opens up huge efficiency gains. Read here how distributed teams create virtual plants from parameterized components in large halls.

Read more >

Digitization means seamless integration

System configuration: The close integration of the P'X Industry Solution with ERP, CAD, PLM and CRM limits the effort and increases the benefits for the company. This is why Perspectix relies on global standards, open architecture and individual interfaces.

Let's talk about your project!

Do you have questions about our offer or a specific project? We are happy to be there for you.
Call us or request an appointment for an online meeting!

Let's talk about your project!

Do you have questions about our offer or a specific project? We are happy to be there for you.
Call us or request an appointment for an online meeting!

Computer Aided Planning – parametrische Anlagenkonfiguration

Die P’X Industry Solution von Perspectix erlaubt das Computer Aided Planning (CAP) ganzer industrieller Anlagen. Verteilte Teams können damit virtuelle Anlagen aus parametrisierten Komponenten in großen Hallen erstellen.
Marktlücke Anlagenkonstruktion

Computer Aided Planning (CAP): Schlüsselfertige Anlagen werden oft von mehreren Teams mit CAD-, CAE-, ECAD- und ERP-Systemen geplant: Der fehlende Zusammenhang erschwert die Abstimmungen, löst viele Änderungsschleifen aus und verlängert die Projektzeiten. Die Planungskapazität der Spezialisten ist begrenzt. Trotz hoher Nachfrage und verfügbaren Komponenten bremst der Planungsprozess das Wachstum vieler Hersteller. Diese Unternehmen suchen dringend eine Software-Umgebung zur effizienten Entwicklung modularer Anlagen, etwa in den Bereichen Lackierung, Veredelung, Montage oder Logistik.

Computer Aided Planning & Engineering

Nun die gute Nachricht: Mit dem Computer Aided Planning (CAP) von Perspectix können große und komplexe Analgen, wie Verteilzentren, Abfüllstationen oder Waschanlagen, aus parametrisierten Katalogelementen konfiguriert werden. Dabei sparen Unternehmen bis zu 50 Prozent des Planungsaufwands ein. Wird die Anlage verwirklicht, sorgen Verknüpfungen mit den originalen CAD-Modellen für weitere Synergieeffekte. Das nennen wir automatische Anlagenkonfiguration!

Konfiguration in der Hallenumgebung

Mit Computer Aided Planning (CAP) lassen sich komplexe Anlagen in hallengroßen Dimensionen konfigurieren. Im Kontext von 3D-Gebäudedaten entstehen kollisionsfreie Anlagen auf beliebig vielen Stockwerken, Lagen oder Ebenen. Die Anlagenkomponenten lassen sich mit über 100 Parametern und Verknüpfungen versehen.  Dann werden sie im IFC-Format des Building Information Modeling (BIM) per Drag and Drop in der eingelesenen Hallenumgebung platziert.

Computer Aided Planning
Umfangreiche Anlagen lassen sich im Kontext der Halle konfigurieren, analysieren und optimieren.

Parametrische Anlagenkonfiguration

Integration von Maschinen, Leitungen, Verrohrungen

Funktionelle Einheiten können assoziativ verknüpft und bei Änderungen überprüft werden. Bei der Planung in einem Gebäudeabschnitt erkennen die Benutzer alle Auswirkungen auf andere Bereiche. Fremde Objekte, wie Maschinen und Verpackungsautomaten, Kartonpressen oder Palettierer lassen sich beliebig integrieren. Dabei werden sämtliche Anschlüsse und Leitungen berücksichtigt.

Computer Aided Planning
Anlagenplanung durch multifunktionale Teams

Um die Entwicklung zu beschleunigen, können bis zu 100 Mitarbeiter eine Anlage bearbeiten. Die Objekte und Bereiche einer Anlagenkonfiguration lassen sich beliebig zur Bearbeitung sperren oder freigeben. So arbeiten große Teams problemlos gemeinsam an einem Modell.

Kataloge mit 3D-Komponenten

Wie die Produktkonfiguration, basiert auch die Anlagenkonfiguration der P´X Industry Solution auf Katalogen, die gemeinsam mit dem Kunden aus CAD-Modellen erarbeitet werden. Produktlogik und Parametrik werden in Regelwerken abgebildet, die schnelle und fehlerfreie Produktvarianten gewährleisten.

Umfassende Dokumentation

Sämtliche Dokumente wie Angebote, Stücklisten, 3D-Abbildungen, Montage- und Aufstellanleitungen können individuell angepasst und automatisch ausgegeben werden. Als Ergebnis wird der gesamte Prozess von der Aufnahme der Anforderungen über Konfiguration, Preisfindung und Angebotserstellung bis zur automatisierten Variantenkonstruktion und  Aufstellplanung bis hin zu dem Ersatzteilmanagement digitalisiert.

Computer Aided Planning: Diesen Nutzen erreichen unsere Kunden

Bis zu

Schnellere Konfiguration von kundenspezifischen Anlagen in verteilten Teams

Bis zu

Weniger Planungsaufwand durch parametrische Anlagenkonfiguration

Bis zu

Geringere Fehlerrate als in   herkömmlichen Prozessen

Bis zu

Weniger Rückfragen und Unklarheiten durch 3D-Darstellungen und Pläne

Bis zu

Weniger Konstruktionsaufwand bei der Realisierung

Anlagenkonfiguration: Das berichten unsere Anwender

Lesen Sie, warum Anwender in den Bereichen Maschinen- und Anlagenbau, Elektronik, Möbel- und Ladenbausysteme, Einrichtungs-, Lager- und Logistiksysteme die P’X Industry Solution einführen, einsetzen und weiterempfehlen.

Für viele Anlagenbauer stellt nicht die Produktion, sondern die Planung, Auslegung und Abstimmung den eigentlichen Flaschenhals der Unternehmensleistung dar. Hier erfahren Sie, was Innovationsführer anders machen: Das Computer Aided Planning & Engineering (CAP&E) industrieller Anlagen mit der P´X Industry Solution von Perspectix eröffnet enorme Effizienzgewinne. Lesen Sie hier, wie verteilte Teams virtuelle Anlagen aus parametrisierten Komponenten in großen Hallen erstellen.

Epta ist eines der weltweit führenden Unternehmen im Bereich der gewerblichen Kältetechnik für Lebensmittel und Getränke, im Groß- und Einzelhandel. Das Unternehmen mit Hauptsitz in Mailand verwendet seit 2012 den Produktkonfigurator P’X von der Perspectix AG in Zürich zur Konfiguration kundespezifischer Kühlgeräte.

Das umfangreiche Produktspektrum der Montagetechnik bietet Bosch Rexroth seit 2007 über eine Projektierungsplattform auf Basis der P´X Industry Solution an, um kürzere Lieferzeiten und höhere Kundenzufriedenheit zu erreichen. Mit einem ebenfalls von Perspectix entwickelten Webkonfigurator wurden die Vorteile nochmals ausgebaut.

Digitalisierung bedeutet nahtlose Integration

Die enge Integration der P’X Industry Solution mit ERP, CAD, PLM und CRM begrenzt den Aufwand und erhöht den Nutzen für das Unternehmen. Deshalb setzt Perspectix auf weltweite Standards, offene Architektur und individuelle Schnittstellen.

Lassen Sie uns über Ihr Projekt sprechen!

Haben Sie Fragen zu unserem Angebot oder einem konkreten Projekt? Wir sind gerne für Sie da.
Rufen Sie uns an oder fragen Sie einen Termin für ein Online-Meeting an!

Lassen Sie uns über Ihr Projekt sprechen!

Haben Sie Fragen zu unserem Angebot oder einem konkreten Projekt? Wir sind gerne für Sie da.
Rufen Sie uns an oder fragen Sie einen Termin für ein Online-Meeting an!